Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

    Dec 02, 2023  
2014-2015 Graduate Catalog 
2014-2015 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School Administration

Carolyn R. Hodges, BA, MA, PhD, Vice Provost and Dean
Joy T. DeSensi, BA, MEd, EdD, Associate Dean
Ernest L. Brothers, BS, MS, MPPA, PhD, Assistant Dean
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, BS, MBA, Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Admissions
Sarah Stone, Thesis/Dissertation Consultant
Catherine Cox, Graduate Catalog Editor and Curriculum Coordinator



Chair: Dr. Patricia Freeland
Chair-Elect: Dr. Stephen Kania

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Dr. Svetlana Zivanovic July 31, 2016 Dr. Roland Roberts
Architecture and Design Dr. Avigail Sachs July 31, 2016 Prof. Gale Fulton
Arts and Sciences Dr. Paul Gellert July 31, 2016 Dr. Xiaobing Feng
  Dr. Henri Grissino-Mayer July 31, 2016 Dr. Ben Fitzpatrick
  Dr. Bob Hatcher July 31, 2016 Dr. Jake Levy
  Dr. Andreas Nebenfuehr July 31, 2016 Dr. John Romeiser
  Dr. John Nolt July 31, 2016 Professor Terry Weber
  Dr. Stefanie Ohnesorg July 31, 2017 Dr. Martin Griffin
  Dr. Maria Stehle July 31, 2017 Dr. Daniel Feller
Business Administration Dr. Russell Crook July 31, 2015 Dr. Ham Bozdogan
  Dr. Robert Fuller July 31, 2015 Dr. Ray DeGennaro
  Dr. Rudy Santore July 31, 2017 Dr. Chad Autry
Communication and Information Dr. Joan Rentsch July 31, 2017 Dr. Michael Martinez
Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz July 31, 2017 Dr. Eugene Fitzhugh
  Dr. Stergios Botzakis July 31, 2017 Dr. Stewart Waters
  Dr. Amy Broemmel July 31, 2015 Dr. Sarah Colby
  Dr. Leslee Fisher July 31, 2015 Dr. Greg Petty
  Dr. Shawn Spurgeon July 31, 2015 Dr. Ling Zhao
Engineering Dr. Eric Boder July 31, 2015 Dr. Christopher Cherry
  Dr. Hans Desmidt July 31, 2016 Dr. Paul Frymier 
  Dr. Joshua Fu July 31, 2016 Dr. Laurence Miller
  Dr. Yanfei Gao July 31, 2015 Dr. Bin Hu
  Dr. Lawrence Townsend July 31, 2016 Dr. Xiaopeng Zhao
Law Professor Sibyl Marshall July 31, 2016 Professor Nathan Preuss
  Professor David Wolitz July 31, 2016 Professor Michelle Kwon
Nursing Dr. Marian Roman July 31, 2015 Dr. Lisa Lindley
Social Work Dr. Matthew Theriot July 31, 2016 Dr. Bill Nugent
  Dr. Shandra Forrest-Bank July 31, 2016 Dr. Stan Bowie
Comparative and Experimental Medicine Dr. Seung Baek July 31, 2015 Dr. Hwa-Chain Wang
UT Space Institute Dr. Phuriw Anusonti-Inthra July 31, 2016 Dr. Joe Majdalani
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Dave Bemis July 31, 2015 Dr. Madhu Dhar
Graduate Student Senate Ms. Jessica Welch July 31, 2015 Mr. Martin Walker
  Mr. Jeremy Auerbach July 31, 2015 Ms. Kelly Rooker

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Carolyn R. Hodges, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. John Stier, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Dr. George Dodds, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Brent Mallinckrodt, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bruce Behn, College of Business Administration
Dr. Catherine Luther, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Dixie Thompson, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Masood Parang, College of Engineering
Prof. Carol Parker, College of Law
, College of Nursing
Dr. Sherry Cummings, College of Social Work
Dr. Robert N. Moore, UT Space Institute
Dr. Mike McEntee, College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Pia Wood, Center for International Education
Dr. Tina Shepardson, Chair of the Research Council
Prof. Sandra Leach, University Libraries