Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

    University of Tennessee, Knoxville
    Dec 01, 2021  
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Economics (Business Administration)

Christian A. Vossler, Head
Benjamin H. Compton, Assistant Head

Bruce, D.J. (Douglas and Brenda Horne Professor of Business), PhD – Syracuse
Fox, W.F. (Randy and Jenny Boyd Distinguished Professor), PhD – Ohio State
Murray, M.N. (Ball Corporation Professor of Business), PhD – Syracuse
Vossler, C.A. (Gerber/Taylor Professor of Business), PhD – Cornell

Associate Professors
Carruthers, C., PhD – Florida
Gilpatric, S.M. (John and Shirley Moore Faculty Scholar), PhD – Texas A&M
Lima, L.R., PhD – Illinois
Mohsin, M., PhD – York (Canada)
Santore, R., PhD – Ohio State
Schaur, G. (George A. Spiva Scholar), PhD – Purdue
Sims, C.B., PhD – Wyoming
Wanamaker, M. (BB&T Scholar), PhD – Northwestern

Assistant Professors
Hargaden, E.P., PhD – Michigan
Harris, M.C., PhD – North Carolina
Holladay, J.S., PhD – Colorado
Padilla-Romo, M., PhD – Texas A&M

Research Professors
Bjornstad, D., PhD – Syracuse
Bray, L.G., PhD – Tennessee
Greene, D.L., PhD – Johns Hopkins
Shelton, R.B., PhD – Southern Illinois

Research Associate Professor
Burton, M., PhD – Tennessee

Research Assistant Professor
Kessler, L.M., PhD – South Florida

Baker, K. (Senior Lecturer), PhD – New Mexico
Bueckman, D., PhD – Tennessee
Compton, B.H. (Senior Lecturer), PhD – Clemson
Sims, K.A., MS - Wyoming

Adjunct Faculty
Carter, S.R., PhD – Tennessee
LaRiviere, J.S., PhD – California (San Diego)
Rao, J.M., PhD – California (San Diego)

Emeriti Faculty
Bohm, R.A., PhD – Washington (St. Louis)
Chang, H.S., PhD – Vanderbilt
Davidson, P. (J. Fred Holly Chair of Excellence Emeritus), PhD – Pennsylvania
Gauger, J.A., PhD – Iowa State
Herzog, H.W., Jr., PhD – Maryland
Mayhew, A., PhD – Texas
Moore, J.R. (Alumni Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus), PhD – Cornell
Neilson, W.S. (J. Fred Holly Chair of Excellence Emeritus), PhD – California (San Diego)
Russell, M., PhD – Oklahoma