Apr 17, 2024  
2021-2022 Graduate Catalog 
2021-2022 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School - Administration and Governance

Dixie L. Thompson, BA, MA, PhD — Vice Provost and Dean
Ernest L. Brothers, BS, MS, MPPA, PhD — Associate Dean
Sara E. Bradberry, BS, MS, EdD Assistant Dean and Director
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, BS, MBA — Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Admissions
Abby Sherman, BS, MS — Coordinator of Student Services
Catherine Cox, Graduate Catalog Editor and Curriculum Coordinator



Chair: Dr. Stefanie Ohnesorg
Chair-Elect: Dr. Laurie Meschke

Agriculture Dr. Lannett Edwards July 31, 2022 Dr. Bonnie Ownley
Architecture and Design Dr. Avigail Sachs July 31, 2022 Dr. George Dodds
Arts and Sciences Dr. Luis Finotti July 31, 2022 Dr. Johnathan Brantley
  Dr. Martin Griffin July 31, 2022 Dr. Tyler Wall
  Dr. Hong Guo July 31, 2022 Dr. Jacob Levy
  Dr. Lisa King July 31, 2023 Dr. Aaron Buss
  Dr. Greg Kaplan July 31, 2023 Dr. Rodica Frimu
  Dr. Jaan Mannik July 31, 2023 Dr. Matthew Buehler
Business Dr. Paul Dittman July 31, 2024 Dr. Haileab Hilafu
  Dr. Kelly Hewett July 31, 2024 Dr. Mike Yates
  Dr. Mohammed Mohsin July 31, 2023 Dr. Terry Leap
Communication and Information Dr. Rachel Fleming-May July 31, 2022 Dr. Sifan Xu
  Dr. Mike Kotowski July 31, 2022  
Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dr. Jason Scott July 31, 2024 Dr. Mitsunori Misawa
  Dr. Lars Dzikus July 31, 2024 Dr. Elizabeth MacTavish
  Dr. Jeanie Lim July 31, 2023 Dr. Stefanie Benjamin
  Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz July 31, 2023 Dr. Joshua Kenna
Engineering Dr. Siris Laursen July 31, 2024 Dr. Lee Han
  Dr. Aly Fathy July 31, 2024 Dr. Haixuan Xu
  Dr. Khalid Alsibli July 31, 2022 Dr. Jim Ostrowski
  Dr. Kivanc Ekici July 31, 2022 Dr. Kurt Sickafus
  Dr. Maik Lang July 31, 2022 Dr. Nick Brown
Law Professor Nathan Preuss July 31, 2022 Professor Rebecca Bryan
  Professor Teri Baxter July 31, 2022 Professor Lucy Jewel
Nursing Dr. Allyson Neal July 31, 2024 Dr. Julie Bonom
Social Work Dr. Patricia Bamwine July 31, 2023 Dr. Stan Bowie
  Dr. Phyllis Thompson July 31, 2023 Ms. Kate Chaffin
  Ms. Martina Ward July 31, 2022  
Comparative and Experimental Medicine Dr. Rick Gerhold July 31, 2024 Dr. Madhu Dhar
UT Space Institute Dr. Feng-Yuan Zhang July 31, 2022  
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Kim Newkirk July 31, 2024 Dr. Stephanie Kleine
  Dr. Melissa Hines July 31, 2022 Dr. Elizabeth Drake
Graduate Student Senate Mr. Hunter Hammock July 31, 2022  
  Mr. Mohamed Al Sager July 31, 2022  
Office of Research and Engagement Dr. Diana Moyer July 31, 2022  

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Dixie Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. John Stier, Herbert College of Agriculture
Prof. Katherine Ambroziak, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Todd Moore, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bruce Behn, Haslam College of Business
Dr. Virginia Kupritz, College of Communication and Information
Dr. David Cihak, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Ozlem Kilic, Tickle College of Engineering
Prof. Paula Schaefer, College of Law
Dr. Sadie Hutson, College of Nursing
Dr. Sherry Cummings, College of Social Work
Dr. India Lane, College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. David Anderson and Dr. Stephen Kania, Comparative and Experimental Medicine
Mr. Scott Cantrell, Director, Center for Global Engagement
Dr. Diana Moyer, Office of Research and Engagement
Dr. Qiang He, Research Council Chair
Prof. Holly Mercer, University Libraries