Jul 15, 2024  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Governance

The University of Tennessee System Board of Trustees


The University of Tennessee System Administration


The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Campus Administration

Donde Plowman, Chancellor
Tisha Benton, Vice Chancellor for Communications
Chip Bryant, Vice Chancellor for Advancement
Chris Cimino, Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
Deborah Crawford, Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement
Tim Cross, Senior Vice Chancellor and Senior Vice President for Agriculture
Frank Cuevas, Vice Chancellor for Student Life
Phillip Fulmer, Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics
Robert Nobles, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research
Matthew Scoggins, Chief of Staff, Chancellor’s Office
Tyvi Small, Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement
Daniel White, Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics
John Zomchick, Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Deans

Caula A. Beyl, Dean, Herbert College of Agriculture
Ashley Stokes, Dean, UT Extension, University Outreach and Continuing Education
David Dupper, Interim Dean, College of Social Work
Paul J. Hauptman, Dean, Graduate School of Medicine
Theresa M. Lee, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Stephen Mangum, Dean, Haslam College of Business
Ellen McIntyre, Dean, College of Education, Health and Human Sciences
Lori Messinger, Dean, College of Social Work
Victoria Niederhauser, Dean, College of Nursing
Scott Poole, Dean, College of Architecture and Design
Melissa S. Shivers, Dean of Students
Steven Escar Smith, Dean of University Libraries
Matthew Mench, Dean, Tickle College of Engineering
Dixie L. Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Hongwei Xin, Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Fred Thompkins, Interim Dean, Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station
Melanie D. Wilson, Dean, College of Law
Michael O. Wirth, Dean, College of Communication and Information