2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Jun 22, 2021  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar for 2020-2021


      Fall 2020 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, August 19
Labor Day - Instructional Day   Monday, September 7
1st Session Ends   Tuesday, October 6
2nd Session Begins   Wednesday, October 7
Classes End   Tuesday, November 24
No Class Day   Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday   Thursday - Friday, November 26-27
Study Days   Monday - Tuesday, Nov. 30 & Dec. 1
Fully Online Exam Period   Wednesday - Wednesday, December 2-9
Graduate Hooding   Date TBD
Commencement Ceremony   Date TBD
Official Graduation Date   Saturday, December 12
    Revised 01/15/21

Spring 2021 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 20
1st Session Ends   Tuesday, March 9
2nd Session Begins   Wednesday, March 10
Spring Recess   Friday, April 2
Classes End   Wednesday, April 28
Study Day   Thursday, April 29
Exams   Friday - Thursday, April 30, May 3, 4, 5, 6
Graduate Hooding   Date TBD
University College Commencement Ceremonies   Dates TBD
Official Graduation Date   Saturday, May 8
    Academic Calendar dates are subject to change.

Summer 2021 Semester

Mini Session Begins   Monday, May 10
Mini Session Ends   Friday, May 28
Memorial Day Holiday   Monday, May 31
Full and 1st Sessions Begin   Tuesday, June 1
1st Session Ends   Monday, June 28
2nd Session Begins   Tuesday, June 29
Independence Day Holiday   Monday, July 5
Full and 2nd Sessions End   Friday, July 30
Summer Graduation Date*   Saturday, July 31
     

*There is no commencement ceremony in the summer.
This date is the official graduation date that will appear on the transcript of graduating students.