Jun 16, 2024  
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog 
2019-2020 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School - Administration and Governance

Dixie L. Thompson, BA, MA, PhD — Vice Provost and Dean
Ernest L. Brothers, BS, MS, MPPA, PhD — Associate Dean
Sara E. Bradberry, BS, MS, EdD Assistant Dean and Director
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, BS, MBA — Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Admissions
Sara E. Bradberry, Interim Thesis/Dissertation Consultant
Catherine Cox, Graduate Catalog Editor and Curriculum Coordinator



Chair: Dr. David Patterson
Chair-Elect: Dr. Amy Broemmel

Agriculture Dr. Lannett Edwards July 31, 2022 Dr. Bonnie Ownley
Architecture and Design Dr. Avigail Sachs July 31, 2022 Dr. George Dodds
Arts and Sciences Dr. Jacob Latham July 31, 2020 Dr. Rodica Frimu
  Dr. Maria Stehle July 31, 2020 Dr. Benjamin Fitzpatrick
  Dr. Luis Finotti July 31, 2022 Dr. Johnathan Brantley
  Dr. Martin Griffin July 31, 2022 Dr. Tyler Wall
  Dr. Hong Guo July 31, 2022 Dr. Jacob Levy
  Dr. Stefanie Ohnesorg July 31, 2022 Dr. Matthew Buehler
Business Dr. Ken Anderson July 31, 2021 Dr. Thomas Boehm
  Dr. Kelly Hewett July 31, 2021 Dr. Haileab Hilafu
  Dr. Mohammed Mohsin July 31, 2020 Dr. Terry Leap
Communication and Information Dr. Rachel Fleming-May July 31, 2022 Dr. Sifan Xu
  Dr. Mike Kotowski July 31, 2022  
Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dr. Mitsunori Misawa July 31, 2021 Dr. Anthony Pellegrino
  Dr. Hillary Fouts July 31, 2021 Dr. Songning Zhang
  Dr. Lars Dzikus July 31, 2020 Dr. Terry Ishitani
  Dr. Laurie Meschke July 31, 2020 Dr. James Williams
Engineering Dr. Eric Boder July 31, 2021 Dr. Lee Han
  Dr. Greg Peterson July 31, 2021 Dr. Haixuan Xu
  Dr. Khalid Alsibli July 31, 2022 Dr. Jim Ostrowski
  Dr. Kivanc Ekici July 31, 2022 Dr. Kurt Sickafus
  Dr. Maik Lang July 31, 2022 Dr. Nick Brown
Law Professor Nathan Preuss July 31, 2022 Professor Rebecca Bryan
  Professor Teri Baxter July 31, 2022 Professor Lucy Jewel
Nursing Dr. Julie Bonom July 31, 2021 Dr. Karen Lasater
Social Work Dr. Freida Herron July 31, 2022 Dr. Ragan Schriver
  Dr. Lisa Reyes Mason  July 31, 2022 Ms. Kate Chaffin
  Ms. Martina Ward July 31, 2022  
Comparative and Experimental Medicine Dr. Hwa-Chain Wang July 31, 2021 Dr. Maria Cekanova
UT Space Institute Dr. Feng-Yuan Zhang July 31, 2022  
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Dave Bemis July 31, 2021 Dr. Chika Okafor
  Dr. Melissa Hines July 31, 2022  
Graduate Student Senate Mr. David Willis July 31, 2020  
  Ms. Sue Choi July 31, 2020  
Office of Research and Engagement Dr. Diana Moyer July 31, 2022  

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Dixie Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. John Stier, Herbert College of Agriculture
Prof. Katherine Ambroziak, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Todd Moore, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bruce Behn, Haslam College of Business
Dr. Virginia Kupritz, College of Communication and Information
Dr. David Cihak, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Ozlem Kilic, Tickle College of Engineering
Prof. Paula Schaefer, College of Law
Dr. Mary Gunther, College of Nursing
Dr. Sherry Cummings, College of Social Work
Dr. Claudia Kirk, College of Veterinary Medicine
Mr. Scott Cantrell, Director, Center for Global Engagement
Dr. Diana Moyer, Office of Research and Engagement
Dr. Qiang He, Research Council Chair
Prof. Holly Mercer, University Libraries