Apr 16, 2024  
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog 
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School - Administration and Governance

Dixie L. Thompson, BA, MA, PhD — Vice Provost and Dean
Ernest L. Brothers, BS, MS, MPPA, PhD — Associate Dean
Sara E. Bradberry, BS, MS, EdD Assistant Dean and Director
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, BS, MBA — Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Admissions
Sarah Stone, Thesis/Dissertation Consultant
Catherine Cox, Graduate Catalog Editor and Curriculum Coordinator



Chair: Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz
Chair-Elect: Dr. David Patterson

Agriculture Dr. Jim Larson July 31, 2019 Dr. Bill Klingeman
Architecture and Design Dr. Tracy Moir McClean July 31, 2019 Dr. Avigail Sachs
Arts and Sciences Dr. Jacob Latham July 31, 2020 Dr. Elizabeth Fozo
  Dr. Maria Stehle July 31, 2020 Dr. Benjamin Fitzpatrick
  Dr. Chad Black July 31, 2019 Dr. Thomas Haddox
  Dr. Rudy Alcocer July 31, 2019  
  Dr. Kristina Gordon July 31, 2019 Dr. Jason Brown
  Dr. Brendan McConville July 31, 2019 Dr. Vasilios Alexiades
Business Dr. Ken Anderson July 31, 2021 Dr. Thomas Boehm
  Dr. Kelly Hewett July 31, 2021 Dr. Haileab Hilafu
  Dr. Mohammed Mohsin July 31, 2020 Dr. Terry Leap
Communication and Information Dr. Rachel Fleming-May July 31, 2019 Dr. Michael Martinez
Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dr. Amy Broemmel July 31, 2021 Dr. Anthony Pellegrino
  Dr. Hillary Fouts July 31, 2021 Dr. Songning Zhang
  Dr. Lars Dzikus July 31, 2020 Dr. Terry Ishitani
  Dr. Laurie Meschke July 31, 2020 Dr. James Williams
Engineering Dr. Eric Boder July 31, 2021 Dr. Lee Han
  Dr. Greg Peterson July 31, 2021 Dr. Haixuan Xu
  Dr. Khalid Alsibli July 31, 2019 Dr. Joshua Fu
  Dr. Kivanc Ekici July 31, 2019 Dr. Kurt Sickafus
  Dr. Maik Lang July 31, 2019 Dr. Kurt Sickafus
Law Professor Sibyl Marshall July 31, 2019 Professor Nathan Preuss
  Professor David Wolitz July 31, 2019 Professor Michelle Kwon
Nursing Dr. Julie Bonom July 31, 2021 Dr. Karen Lasater
Social Work Ms. Rebecca Jackson July 31, 2019 Dr. Marlys Staudt
  Dr. Ragan Schriver July 31, 2019 Dr. Kate Chaffin
  Dr. Freida Herron July 31, 2019  
Comparative and Experimental Medicine Dr. Hwa-Chain Wang July 31, 2021 Dr. Maria Cekanova
UT Space Institute Dr. Reza Abedi July 31, 2019  
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Dave Bemis July 31, 2021 Dr. Chika Okafor
  Dr. Reza Seddighi July 31, 2019  
Graduate Student Senate Ms. Cara Sulyok July 31, 2019  
  Mr. Jack Ryan July 31, 2019  
Office of Research and Engagement Dr. Diana Moyer July 31, 2019  

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Dixie Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. John Stier, Herbert College of Agriculture
Prof. Katherine Ambroziak, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Todd Moore, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bruce Behn, Haslam College of Business
Dr. Suzie Allard, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Jeffrey Fairbrother, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Masood Parang, Tickle College of Engineering
Prof. Paula Schaefer, College of Law
Dr. Roberta Lavin, College of Nursing
Dr. Sherry Cummings, College of Social Work
Dr. Claudia Kirk, College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Gretchen Neisler, Director, Center for International Education
Dr. Diana Moyer, Office of Research and Engagement
Dr. Qiang He, Research Council Chair
Prof. Holly Mercer, University Libraries