Jul 20, 2024  
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog 
2017-2018 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration and Governance

The University of Tennessee System Board of Trustees


The University of Tennessee System Administration


The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Campus Administration

Beverly J. Davenport, Chancellor
John Zomchick, Interim Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor
Vincent Carilli, Vice Chancellor for Student Life
Chris Cimino, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
Taylor Eighmy, Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement
Rickey Hall, Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion
Dave Hart, Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics
Linda Hendricks Harig, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Jacob Rudolph, Interim Vice Chancellor for Communications
Chip Bryant, Interim Vice Chancellor for Development and Alumni Affairs

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville Deans

Caula A. Beyl, Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
William Brown, Dean, Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station
Wayne Davis, Dean, Tickle College of Engineering
Delton Gerloff, Interim Dean, UT Extension, University Outreach and Continuing Education
Theresa M. Lee, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Stephen Mangum, Dean, Haslam College of Business
James J. Neutens, Dean, Graduate School of Medicine
Victoria Niederhauser, Dean, College of Nursing
Scott Poole, Dean, College of Architecture and Design
Robert Rider, Dean, College of Education, Health and Human Sciences
Melissa S. Shivers, Dean of Students
Steven Escar Smith, Dean of University Libraries
Karen Sowers, Dean, College of Social Work
Dixie L. Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
James P. Thompson, Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Melanie D. Wilson, Dean, College of Law
Michael O. Wirth, Dean, College of Communication and Information