Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

    Jan 22, 2022  
2016-2017 Graduate Catalog 
2016-2017 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School - Administration and Governance

Dixie L. Thompson, BA, MA, PhD - Vice Provost and Dean
Ernest L. Brothers, BS, MS, MPPA - PhD, Associate Dean
Stephanie N. Galloway, BS, MPA, PhD - Assistant Dean
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, BS, MBA - Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Admissions
Sarah Stone, Thesis/Dissertation Consultant
Catherine Cox, Graduate Catalog Editor and Curriculum Coordinator



Chair: Dr. Marian Roman
Chair-Elect: Dr. Jennifer Morrow

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Dr. Jim Larson July 31, 2019 Dr. Bill Klingeman
Architecture and Design Dr. Tracy Moir McClean July 31, 2019 Dr. Avigail Sachs
Arts and Sciences Dr. Stefanie Ohnesorg July 31, 2017 Dr. Vasilios Alexiades
  Dr. Maria Stehle July 31, 2017 Dr. Daniel Feller
  Dr. Chad Black July 31, 2019 Dr. Thomas Haddox
  Dr. Nuria Cruz Camara July 31, 2019 Dr. Rudy Alcocer
  Dr. Kristina Gordon July 31, 2019 Dr. Jason Brown
  Dr. Brendan McConville July 31, 2019 Dr. Elizabeth Fozo
Business Dr. Robert Fuller July 31, 2018 Dr. Rhonda Reger
  Dr. Robert Mee July 31, 2018 Dr. Thomas Boehm
  Dr. Rudy Santore July 31, 2017 Dr. Chad Autry
Communication and Information Dr. Rachel Fleming-May July 31, 2017 Dr. Michael Martinez
Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz July 31, 2017 Dr. Eugene Fitzhugh
  Dr. Stergios Botzakis July 31, 2017 Dr. Stewart Waters
  Dr. Amy Broemmel July 31, 2018 Dr. Karee Dunn
  Dr. Hillary Fouts July 31, 2018 Dr. Steven Waller
  Dr. Jennifer Morrow July 31, 2018 Dr. Shawn Spurgeon
Engineering Dr. Eric Boder July 31, 2018 Dr. Fran Li
  Dr. Jens Gregor July 31, 2018 Dr. Shanfeng Wang
  Dr. Khalid Alsibli July 31, 2019 Dr. Joshua Fu
  Dr. Kivanc Ekici July 31, 2019 Dr. Kurt Sickafus
Law Professor Sibyl Marshall July 31, 2019 Professor Nathan Preuss
  Professor David Wolitz July 31, 2019 Professor Michelle Kwon
Nursing Dr. Julie Bonom July 31, 2018 Dr. Karen Lasater
Social Work Dr. Rebecca Jackson July 31, 2019 Dr. Ragan Schriver
  Dr. Shandra Forrest-Bank July 31, 2019 Dr. Phyllis Thompson
  Dr. David Patterson July 31, 2019 TBA
Comparative and Experimental Medicine Dr. Seung Baek July 31, 2018 Dr. Hwa-Chain Wang
UT Space Institute Dr. Reza Abedi July 31, 2019  
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Dave Bemis July 31, 2018 Dr. Chika Okafor
  Dr. Reza Seddighi July 31, 2019  
Graduate Student Senate Ms. Shalini Yerukala July 31, 2017  
  Ms. Tam’ra-Kay Francis July 31, 2017  
Office of Research and Engagement Alan Rutenberg (JD) July 31, 2019  

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Dixie Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. John Stier, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Prof. Katherine Ambroziak, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Todd Moore, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bruce Behn, Haslam College of Business
Dr. Joan Rentsch, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Jeffrey Fairbrother, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Masood Parang, Tickle College of Engineering
Prof. Alex Long, College of Law
Dr. Mary Gunther, College of Nursing
Dr. Sherry Cummings, College of Social Work
Dr. Mike McEntee, College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Pia Wood, Center for International Education
Dr. Robert Nobles, Office of Research and Engagement
Dr. Micheline van Riemsdijk, Research Council Chair
Prof. Holly Mercer, University Libraries