May 17, 2024  
2009-2010 Graduate Catalog 
2009-2010 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School Administration

Carolyn R. Hodges, BA, MA, PhD, Vice Provost and Dean
Joy T. DeSensi, BA, MEd, EdD, Associate Dean
S. Kay Reed, BS, MS, MA, PhD, Assistant Dean
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, Director, Graduate and International Admissions
Kris Bronstad, BA, MFA, MA, Thesis/Dissertation Consultant


Chair: Dr. Vincent Anfara 
Ex Officio Members 
Dr. Carolyn R. Hodges, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. Mary Albrecht, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Prof. Barbara Klinkhammer, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Bob Daverman, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Tom Ladd, College of Business Administration
Dr. Sally McMillan, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Thomas W. George, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Masood Parang, College of Engineering
Prof. Carol Parker, College of Law
Dr. Jan Lee, College of Nursing
Dr. Cynthia Rocha, College of Social Work
Dr. Robert Moore, College of Veterinary Medicine
Prof. Barbara Dewey, Dean of Libraries
Dr. Joanne Hall, Chairman of the Research Council
Dr. George Hoemann, University Outreach and Continuing Education
Dr. Gregory A Sedrick, UT Space Institute
Dr. Pia Wood, Center for International Education



Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources   Dr. Donald Hodges   July 31, 2010   Dr. David Buehler
Architecture and Design   Prof. Mark DeKay   July 31, 2010   Prof. Edgar Stach
 Arts and Sciences   Dr. Marianne Breinig   July 31, 2010   Dr. George Siopsis
    Dr. Robert Compton   July 31, 2010   Dr. Rebecca Prosser
    Dr. Thomas Heffernan   July 31, 2010   Dr. Harry Dahms
    Dr. Stefanie Ohnesorg   July 31, 2010   Dr. John Hardwig
    Dr. Daniel Feller   July 31, 2011   Dr. Chris Holmlund
    Dr. Robert Hatcher   July 31, 2011   Dr. Brandon Prins
Business Administration   Dr. John Wachowicz   July 31, 2011   Dr. Lloyd Rinehart
    Dr. Frank Guess   July 31, 2012   Dr. Detelin Elenkov
    Dr. LeAnn Luna   July 31, 2012   Dr. Mohammed Mohsin
 Communication and Information   Dr. Ed Caudill   July 31, 2011   Dr. Roxanne Hovland
Education, Health, and Human Sciences   Dr. Clara Brown   July 31, 2010   Dr. Robin Harden
    Dr. Ralph Brockett   July 31, 2011   TBD
    Dr. Barbara Thayer-Bacon   July 31, 2011   Dr. Michael Waugh
    Dr. Greg Petty   July 31, 2012   Dr. Pam Angelle
    Dr. Michael Zemel   July 31, 2012   Dr. Susan Groenke
    Dr. Sonning Zhang   July 31, 2012   TBD
Engineering   Dr. Vijay Chellaboina   July 31, 2010   Dr. Belle Upadhyaya
    Dr. Itamar Elhanany   July 31, 2010   Dr. David Keffer
    Dr. Yanfei Gao   July 31, 2012   Dr. Chris Cherry
    Dr. Zhongguo Ma   July 31, 2012   Dr. Bin Hu
Graduate Student Senate   Tom Whitworth   July 31, 2010   TBD
    Marianna Jablonski   July 31, 2010   TBD
Law   Prof. Sibyl Marshall   July 31, 2012   Prof. Nathan Preuss
Nursing   Dr. Marian Roman   July 31, 2012   Dr. Peggy Pierce
Social Work   Dr. David Dupper   July 31, 2010   Dr. Sarah Craun
    Dr. Stan Bowie   July 31, 2010    
UT Space Institute   Dr. Basil Antar   July 31, 2010   Dr. Roy Schulz
Veterinary Medicine   Dr. Jeff Phillips   July 31, 2012   TBD
    Dr. Stephen Kania       TBD