Apr 15, 2024  
2015-2016 Graduate Catalog 
2015-2016 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

The Graduate School - Administration and Governance

Dixie L. Thompson, BA, MA, PhD - Vice Provost and Dean
Ernest L. Brothers, BS, MS, MPPA - PhD, Associate Dean
Stephanie N. Galloway, BS, MPA, PhD - Assistant Dean
Yvonne M. Kilpatrick, BS, MBA - Assistant Dean and Director, Graduate Admissions
Sarah Stone, Thesis/Dissertation Consultant
Catherine Cox, Graduate Catalog Editor and Curriculum Coordinator



Chair: Dr. Stephen Kania
Chair-Elect: Dr. Marian Roman

Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources Dr. Jim Larson July 31, 2016 Dr. Bill Klingeman
Architecture and Design Dr. Avigail Sachs July 31, 2016 Prof. Gale Fulton
Arts and Sciences Dr. Paul Gellert July 31, 2016 Dr. Xiaobing Feng
  Dr. Henri Grissino-Mayer July 31, 2016 Dr. Ben Fitzpatrick
  Dr. Bob Hatcher July 31, 2016 Dr. Jake Levy
  Dr. Andreas Nebenfuehr July 31, 2016 Dr. John Romeiser
  Dr. John Nolt July 31, 2016 Professor Terry Weber
  Dr. Stefanie Ohnesorg July 31, 2017 Dr. Martin Griffin
  Dr. Maria Stehle July 31, 2017 Dr. Daniel Feller
Business Dr. Robert Fuller July 31, 2018 Dr. Rhonda Reger
  Dr. Robert Mee July 31, 2018 Dr. Thomas Boehm
  Dr. Rudy Santore July 31, 2017 Dr. Chad Autry
Communication and Information Dr. Virginia Kupritz July 31, 2017 Dr. Michael Martinez
Education, Health, and Human Sciences Dr. Mehmet Aydeniz July 31, 2017 Dr. Eugene Fitzhugh
  Dr. Stergios Botzakis July 31, 2017 Dr. Stewart Waters
  Dr. Amy Broemmel July 31, 2016 Dr. Karee Dunn
  Dr. Hillary Fouts July 31, 2018 Dr. Steven Waller
  Dr. Jennifer Morrow July 31, 2018 Dr. Shawn Spurgeon
Engineering Dr. Eric Boder July 31, 2018 Dr. Fran Li
  Dr. Hans Desmidt July 31, 2016 Dr. Paul Frymier 
  Dr. Joshua Fu July 31, 2016 Dr. Laurence Miller
  Dr. Jens Gregor July 31, 2018 Dr. Shanfeng Wang
  Dr. Lawrence Townsend July 31, 2016 Dr. Xiaopeng Zhao
Law Professor Sibyl Marshall July 31, 2016 Professor Nathan Preuss
  Professor David Wolitz July 31, 2016 Professor Michelle Kwon
Nursing Dr. Julie Bonom July 31, 2018 Dr. Karen Lasater
Social Work Dr. Matthew Theriot July 31, 2016 Dr. Bill Nugent
  Dr. Shandra Forrest-Bank July 31, 2016 Dr. Stan Bowie
Comparative and Experimental Medicine Dr. Seung Baek July 31, 2018 Dr. Hwa-Chain Wang
UT Space Institute Dr. Phuriw Anusonti-Inthra July 31, 2016  
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Dave Bemis July 31, 2018 Dr. Reza Seddighi
Graduate Student Senate Mr. John Kenu July 31, 2016 Savannah Hawkins
  Mr. Nathan Meek July 31, 2016 Kelly Rooker

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Dixie Thompson, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Dr. John Stier, College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Prof. Lisa Mullikin, College of Architecture and Design
Dr. Brent Mallinckrodt, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Bruce Behn, Haslam College of Business
Dr. Joan Rentsch, College of Communication and Information
Dr. Jeffrey Fairbrother, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Dr. Masood Parang, College of Engineering
Prof. Alex Long, College of Law
Dr. Mary Gunther, College of Nursing
Dr. Sherry Cummings, College of Social Work
Dr. Robert N. Moore, UT Space Institute
Dr. Mike McEntee, College of Veterinary Medicine
Dr. Pia Wood, Center for International Education
Dr. Janet Nelson, Office of Research
Dr. Rami Kalyanaraman, Research Council Chair
Prof. Sandra Leach, University Libraries