The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of Tennessee, Knoxville    
 
    
 
  Dec 17, 2017
 
2011-2012 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar for 2011-2012


 

      Fall 2011 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, August 17
Labor Day   Monday, September 5
Fall Break   Thursday - Friday, September 29-30
1st Session Ends   Friday, October 7
2nd Session Begins   Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving   Thursday - Friday, November 24-25
Classes End   Tuesday, November 29
Study Day   Wednesday, November 30
Exams   Thurs. - Thurs., December 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, 8
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, December 8
Commencement   Friday, December 9
     

Spring 2012 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 11
MLK Holiday   Monday, January 16
1st Session Ends   Wednesday, February 29
2nd Session Begins   Thursday, March 1
Spring Break   Monday - Friday, March 19-23
Spring Recess   Friday, April 6
Classes End   Friday, April 27
Study Day   Monday, April 30
Exams   Tuesday – Tuesday, May 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, May 10
University College Ceremonies   Wed.-Friday, May 9-11
     

Summer 2012 Semester

Mini Session Begins   Wednesday, May 9

Memorial Day Holiday

  Monday, May 28

Mini Session Ends

  Wednesday, May 30
Full and 1st Session Begin   Thursday, May 31
1st Session Ends   Tuesday, July 3
Independence Day Holiday   Wednesday, July 4
2nd Session Begins   Thursday, July 5
Full and 2nd Sessions End   Tuesday, August 7
Summer Graduation Date*   Wednesday, August 15

 

*There is no commencement ceremony in the summer.
This date is the official graduation date that will appear on the transcript of graduating students.

  ^top