2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Apr 22, 2018  
2016-2017 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar for 2016-2017


      Fall 2016 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, August 17
Administrative Closing   Thursday, September 1
Labor Day   Monday, September 5
1st Session Ends   Wednesday, October 5
Fall Break   Thursday - Friday, October 6-7    
2nd Session Begins   Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving   Thursday - Friday, November 24-25
First Study Day   Wednesday, November 30
Classes End   Thursday, December 1
Second Study Day   Friday, December 2
Exams   Sat. - Fri., December 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, December 8
Commencement and Official Graduation Date   Friday (4:00 p.m.), December 9
     

Spring 2017 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 11
MLK Holiday   Monday, January 16
1st Session Ends   Wednesday, March 1
2nd Session Begins   Thursday, March 2
Spring Break   Monday - Friday, March 13-17
Spring Recess   Friday, April 14
Classes End   Friday, April 28
Study Day   Monday, May 1
Exams   Tuesday - Tuesday, May 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, May 11
University College Commencement Ceremonies   Wednesday - Friday, May 10-12
Official Graduation Date   Saturday, May 13
     

Summer 2017 Semester

Mini Session Begins   Wednesday, May 10
Memorial Day Holiday   Monday, May 29
Mini Session Ends   Wednesday, May 31
Full and 1st Sessions Begin   Thursday, June 1
Independence Day Holiday   Tuesday, July 4
1st Session Ends   Thursday, July 6
2nd Session Begins   Monday, July 10
Full and 2nd Sessions End   Friday, August 11
Summer Graduation Date*   Saturday, August 12
     

*There is no commencement ceremony in the summer.
This date is the official graduation date that will appear on the transcript of graduating students.