2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
    Sep 22, 2018  
2014-2015 Undergraduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar for 2014-2015


      Fall 2014 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, August 20
Labor Day   Monday, September 1
1st Session Ends   Wednesday, October 8
2nd Session Begins   Thursday, October 9
Fall Break   Thursday - Friday, October 16-17
Thanksgiving   Thursday - Friday, November 27-28
Classes End   Tuesday, December 2
Study Day   Wednesday, December 3
Exams   Thurs. - Thurs., December 4, 5, 8, 9, 10, 11
Graduate Hooding   Friday, December 12
Commencement   Saturday, December 13
     

Spring 2015 Semester

Classes Begin   Wednesday, January 7
MLK Holiday   Monday, January 19
1st Session Ends   Wednesday, February 25
2nd Session Begins   Thursday, February 26
Spring Break   Monday - Friday, March 16-20
Spring Recess   Friday, April 3
Classes End   Friday, April 24
Study Day   Monday, April 27
Exams   Tuesday - Tuesday, April 28, 29, 30, May 1, 4, 5
Graduate Hooding   Thursday, May 7
College Commencement Ceremonies   Wednesday - Saturday, May 6-9
     

Summer 2015 Semester

Mini Session Begins   Wednesday, May 6
Memorial Day Holiday   Monday, May 25
Mini Session Ends   Wednesday, May 27
Full and 1st Session Begin   Monday, June 1
1st Session Ends   Thursday, July 2
Independence Day Holiday   Friday, July 3
2nd Session Begins   Monday, July 6
Full and 2nd Sessions End   Thursday, August 6
Summer Graduation Date*   Friday, August 14

*There is no commencement ceremony in the summer.
This date is the official graduation date that will appear on the transcript of graduating students.